Europe FAQ's

Europe Question Answered

1)How many countries are there in Europe?

There are 44 countries in Europe.

2)What is a Schengen visa?

The Schengen visa is a short-stay visa which allows you to travel to any of the Schengen areas for as long as 90 days. If you have a Schengen visa, you can travel freely within any of the Schengen member countries.

3)What is the best time to visit Scandinavia?

The best time to visit Scandinavia is in summer. Since winters can be quite harsh, summers are your best bet.

4)What is the biggest city in Europe?

The biggest city in Europe is Istanbul although population wise it’s not counted as the most populated city in Europe because it straddles the border between Europe and Asia.

5)Are Euros acceptable currency all over Europe?

It’s possible to use Euros in 19 of the EU countries. These include countries such as Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.

6)Can I drive across Europe?

Yes, it’s possible to drive across Europe, and you get to cross multiple country borders. However, do make sure that you have the appropriate driving license and that your rental company allows you to take the car across borders.

7)What is the best time to visit Europe?

The best time to visit Europe is during the summer. The weather is perfect and there are a host of festivals and events which are planned around this time specifically.

8)Which is the best European country to visit?

France. It has a little of everything – culture, chic people, beautiful natural landscapes, delicious food, the Alps and cheese!

9)Where should I start my European vacation?

The best way to go about your European vacation would be to begin in London. From there, you can travel to Paris via the English Channel that you can cross by ferry.

10)Schengen Countries

Austria,Belgium ,Croatia ,Czech, Republic ,Denmark ,Estonia ,Finland ,France ,Germany ,Greece ,Hungary ,Iceland ,Italy ,Latvia ,Liechtenstein ,Lithuania ,Luxembourg ,Malta ,Netherlands ,Norway ,Poland ,Portugal ,Slovakia ,Slovenia ,Spain ,Sweden and Switzerland